top of page

Raja Yoga Sutras

Follow along in our study of the Raja Yoga Sutras of Patanjali. The text is a collection of 196 sanskrit sutras on the theory and practice of Yoga. They were compiled sometime between 500 BCE and 400 BCE by the sage Patanjali in India. 

The text explores the ethics of Yoga (Yamas and Niyamas), Asanas (physical postures), Pranayama (control of breath and vital energy), Pratyahahra (withdrawl of senses), Dharana (concentration), Dhyana (meditation), and Samadhi (superconscious state). 

Join us through these audio recordings with Swami Sankarananda as he illumines the path to control of mind and liberation.

Raja Yoga Sutras Audio 

with Swami Sankarananda

Raja Yoga Sutras Text

Commentary by Swami Vivekananda

bottom of page